Our Programme

Copyright © 2018 Mead Quilters, Wheathampstead.                                                          Made 15 August 2018 with Serif WEBPlus – X8

The website of the

Mead Quilters Group

Wheathampstead Hertfordshire, UK

We meet monthly at

Mead Hall, East Lane, Wheathampstead AL4 8BP


Go to Map


 SEPTEMBER  2018


Tuesday 4 Sept  9.45 - 12.00

Stitching Session


Tuesday 18 Sept
"What a Load of Quilts"

Helen Howes

 and Wednesday 19 Sept

'Trees Panel' Workshop


OCTOBER


Tuesday 2 Oct    9.45 - 15.00
Stitching Session


Tuesday 16 October

“Pastime to Profession”

Janice Gunner


NOVEMBER


Tuesday  6 Nov  9.45 - 12.00 Stitching Session


Tuesday 20 November

"How the Internet has changed Quilting"

John J. Cole-Morgan


DECEMBER


Tuesday 4 Dec   9.45 - 12.00
Stitching Session


Tuesday 18 December Christmas Evening

(Members Only Meeting)


MAY  2018


Tuesday 1 May     9.30-12.30

Stitching Session


Tuesday 15 May

Photo Show & Talk on Mead Quilters Exhibition

Caroline Ellis


JUNE


Tuesday 5 June  9.30 - 15.00

Stitching Session


Tuesday 19 June

Underground Railroad -"Quilts to Freedom"

Kay Goddard


JULY


Tuesday 3 July   9.30 - 12.00

Stitching Session


Tuesday 17 July

"Beautiful Batiks"

Roxana Tinsley


AUGUST


Tuesday 7 Aug   9.45 - 15.00

Stitching Session


Tuesday 21 August

"Four Corners"

(Members Only Meeting)


JANUARY   2019


Tuesday 1 January

 NO Stitching Session


Tuesday 15 January

“Journal Quilts”

Marion McCrindle


FEBRUARY


Tuesday 5 Feb    9.45 - 12.00
Stitching Session


Tuesday 19 February

"Four Corners"

(Members Only Meeting)


MARCH


Tuesday 5 Mar    9.45 - 12.00
Stitching Session


Tuesday 19 March

"My Shetland Experience"

Connie Flynn


APRIL


Tuesday 2 Apr    9.45 - 12.00
Stitching Session


Tuesday 16 April

AGM

Display and Judging

of the 2018 Challenge

Download . . .